free geoip
32.5 C
New York
Saturday, June 22, 2024

Euro 2024: Spain minimize Pau Cubarsí, Marcos Llorente from squad

Watch Now Free

Pau Cubarsí, Marcos Llorente and Aleix García have been minimize from Spain‘s last 26-man squad for Euro 2024.

Coach Luis de la Fuente had picked an preliminary group of 29 gamers for friendlies this week, with Spain beating Andorra 5-0 on Wednesday and enjoying Northern Eire in Mallorca on Saturday.

He has now opted to go away out Barcelona defender Cubarsí, Atlético Madrid midfielder Llorente and Girona‘s García for the event, which can see Spain face Croatia, Italy and Albania in Group B.

Cubarsí, 17, starred for Barcelona final season and will nonetheless function for Spain at this summer season’s Olympic Video games in Paris, with the squad but to be introduced.

Llorente was a part of the Spain squad for Euro 2020 and the 2022 World Cup, whereas playmaker García, who impressed for Girona of their sudden problem for the LaLiga title final season, has made simply two appearances for his nation.

Spain lifted back-to-back Euros in 2008 and 2012, however have usually struggled in worldwide tournaments since.

Watch Now Free

They reached the Euro 2020 semifinals and gained the 2023 UEFA Nations League, however crashed out of the 2022 World Cup within the spherical of 16.

Actual Betis ahead Ayoze Pérez carried out properly on this week’s pleasant win over Andorra, incomes himself a spot within the last squad, as did Barcelona teenager Fermín López.

Spain open their Euro 2024 marketing campaign towards Croatia on June 15, earlier than enjoying Italy on June 20 and Albania on June 24 in a tough group.

Spain squad:

Goalkeepers: Unai Simón (Athletic Bilbao), David Raya (Arsenal), Álex Remiro (Actual Sociedad)

Defenders: Dani Carvajal (Actual Madrid), Jesús Navas (Sevilla), Aymeric Laporte (Al-Nassr), Robin Le Normand (Actual Sociedad), Nacho Fernández (Actual Madrid), Dani Vivian (Athletic Bilbao), Alejandro Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc Cucurella (Chelsea)

Midfielders: Rodrigo (Manchester Metropolis), Martín Zubimendi (Actual Sociedad), Mikel Merino (Actual Sociedad), Fabián Ruiz (Paris Saint-Germain), Pedri (Barcelona), Álex Baena (Villarreal), Fermín López (Barcelona)

Forwards: Ferran Torres (Barcelona), Dani Olmo (Leipzig), Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao), Álvaro Morata (Atlético Madrid), Joselu (Actual Madrid), Mikel Oyarzabal (Actual Sociedad), Lamine Yamal (Barcelona), Ayoze Pérez (Actual Betis).

Watch Now Free

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles